I should’ve known better, Jay

I should’ve trusted you, man.  I should’ve withheld judgement, let it play out a little bit.  I should’ve known when I heard ‘Kingdom Come’ (although that should’ve been the lead single).  My bad, big homie.  We’re still cool, right?

 “It just felt fun,” the rapper told MTV News of the Just Blaze-helmed track. “I didn’t want to put too much on it. I didn’t want to go super heavy [or] complex with the lyrics. It’s almost like this male/female banter. Show me what you got, purdy lady. That was needed. It’s basically a fun record.”

2 responses to “I should’ve known better, Jay

  1. speaking of Jay, what do you think of Lady Sovereign?

Leave a Reply

